As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com

Tesla App Coming Again On-line After Server Outage, CEO Elon Musk Says


Tesla chief Elon Musk mentioned on Friday that the corporate’s cellular software was coming again on-line after an app server outage earlier prevented many house owners from connecting to their automobiles.

Musk was responding to a Tesla proprietor’s tweet, who mentioned that he was experiencing a “500 server error” to attach his Model 3 by way of the iOS app in Seoul, South Korea.

“Needs to be coming again on-line now. Seems to be like we could have by chance elevated verbosity of community visitors,” Musk mentioned.

The outage was first reported by Electrek.

About 500 customers reported they confronted an error at round 4:40pm ET (3:10am IST on November 20), in line with outage monitoring web site Downdetector, which tracks outages by collating standing experiences from a sequence of sources, together with user-submitted errors on its platform. There have been simply over 60 experiences at round 9:20pm ET (7:50am IST on November 20).

“Apologies, we’ll take measures to make sure this does not occur once more,” Musk mentioned.

© Thomson Reuters 2021


For the most recent tech news and reviews, observe Devices 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the most recent movies on devices and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Microsoft Edge to Get Leaked Password Tool, Battery-Saving Efficiency Mode, and Price Tracking Improvements

Associated Tales



We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Shopwithkee
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart